Dietary & Allergen Information

Cross Contamination 

Please be aware that all of our products are baked and prepared in our dedicated kitchen facilities, which also handle all the main allergens including NUTS, GLUTEN (WHEAT), DAIRY, EGG AND SOYA. Our online and in-store products are all made within the same kitchen facilities. Our team takes all the necessary steps to ensure cross contamination doesn't happen, however, there is always a risk that one of our products (which contains a main allergen ingredient e.g. NUTS) could have come into contact with another product. We advise anyone with a food allergy to read our Dietary & Allergens Guide carefully before deciding whether to purchase. 

 

Product Ingredients List 

Every edible product featured on our website includes a detailed list of ingredients within its product description. Any main allergens are stated for clear reference. 

 

Vegetarian/ Vegan 

Some of our products are not suitable for vegetarians, due to the gelatine that has been used within those products. In these instances, we have described the product as "NOT SUITABLE FOR VEGETARIANS." If a product contains no animal-based products and instead can be described as "plant-based" with no eggs, dairy or lactose, we have described the product as "VEGAN FRIENDLY/ VEGAN." 

ALLERGEN & DIET INFORMATION

At Deli One, we want to ensure that you have all the information you need regarding product ingredients and preparation.

This guide should be checked carefully, and regularly, should you have any concerns.

Our team takes all necessary steps to minimise the risk of cross-contamination within our products, however, please be aware that it is possible due to our kitchen facilities being small and without ‘exclusive’ production areas for all of our different recipes.

Within our store, we have very busy cake counters and levels of service. Our team takes all the necessary steps to reduce the risk of cross- contamination, however, there is always a risk that one of our products (which contains a main allergen ingredient e.g. NUTS) could have come into contact with another product. Please be advised that within our cake counters a cake which includes NUTS, may sit directly next to a cake which doesn’t contain this allergen in its ingredients; therefore we cannot fully eliminate the cross-contamination risk.

ALCOHOL 

We have a number of desserts and dishes that contain/ are produced with alcohol. Please be aware that if you choose not to consume alcohol or are intolerant of it. There can be traces found in dishes on our a la carte menu or infused into sweets and cakes. 

page4image392320688

Dietary & Allergen Guide: Layer Cakes

NAME

Celery

Wheat (Gluten)

Crustaceans

Egg

Fish (gelatine)

Lupin

Milk

Molluscs

Mustard

Nuts

Peanuts

Sesame seeds

Soya

Sulphur Dioxide

Alcohol

PEANUT BUTTER CHOC FUDGE 

VANILLA

FUNFETTI

CHOCOLATE TRUFFLE

 

APPLE MAPLE

PECAN RAISIN

 

BLACKBERRY

ALMOND

MERINGUE